Inviting your team to Retrium

After you sign up for Retrium for the first time or when you create a new Team Room, you’ll want to immediately invite others people from your company to run or participate in retrospectives. 

**All users who need to facilitate or participate in retrospectives must be invited to the Team Room or request access to the Team Room and be approved by a Team Member to take part in the retrospective. They should create a login before the start of your retrospective in order to ensure they have access at the start of your meeting.**

Inviting others to a specific Team Room within your Retrium Organization:

Regardless of whether someone is part of your Organization or not, you can invite them to join a Team Room that you belong to. If they are not yet part of your Organization, then they'll be added to it when they accept the invitation to join the Team Room. 

**You'll need to by an Org Member, Manager, or Admin in order to perform this action.**

1. Using the side navigation panel within the Retrium app, click on the name of the Team Room you would like to enter and invite others to join.

2. From there, you'll see the name of the team, a link to view the history of the team, and a list of all the people who currently have permission to be part of this team. Click on the "invite members" button in order to open the quick invitation modal and invite others to join this team room.

3. From the quick invitation modal that pops up, just enter the work email address of the person you would like to join this Team Room.

4. This will send an email invitation for the person to join your Retrium Team Room, and they’ll receive an email invitation with a link to accept the invitation. This will also add the person as a user within your Retrium Organization.

5. From there, they can follow the link in the email to create a Retrium login and password or sign in, if they already have a Retrium account.

6. You can always edit a person's role and permissions in the Org Settings menu after they have been invited if you want to change it. By default, anyone you invite to a Team Room will be given granted Org Member as their role and permission within your Organization.

Inviting others to your Retrium Organization:

If you don't want to invite someone to a specific Team Room and instead just want to add them to your Organization, you can follow the steps below. This is an especially good process to follow when adding new Org Admins or Managers to your company who may not be participating in retrospectives right away.

1. Navigate to the Org Settings Menu by using the "gear" icon next to the Organization name. You'll find this gear in the side navigation panel if you are an Org Manager or Org Admin for your company.

2. Once you open the Org Settings menu, you'll be on the "user management" tab, where you can add new people to your company's Organization account using the invitation section of the modal.

3. Enter the work email of the person you would like to join your Organization, and we'll search to ensure they're a new user.

4. Then, you just need to click the "invite" button to send this user an email invitation to join your Retrium Organization, and they’ll receive an email invitation with a link to accept the invitation. 

5. From there, they can follow the link in the email to create a Retrium login and password or sign in, if they already have a Retrium account.

6. You can always upgrade a person's role and permissions in the Org Settings menu if you want to change it after they have been invited. By default, anyone you invite will be granted Org Member access as their role and permission.